Delete a YouTube playlist

Contents

YouTube playlists allow you to sort the videos you like and want in a convenient order. Each account initially has lists “I like” Y “Watch later”. You can also add any number of folders, edit the video stream and titles. Think about how to delete a playlist you no longer need from your computer and mobile phone.

Option 1: the PC version

Many YouTube account owners face the problem of finding the right videos. The easiest way is to pre-order everything correctly in playlists. But for this, first, you must delete the unnecessary folders already existing.

  1. On the YouTube home page, there are three horizontal bars in the upper left corner. Click on them.
  2. In the drop-down menu, find the playlist you want to delete. If you don't remember the specific name, you can browse all available folders and choose the one you want.
  3. The page with the first video in the playlist opens. On the right side, all videos added to this section appear in a list. Immediately below the video there is an icon in the form of three dots. click on it.
  4. Select the post … “Delete the playlist”.
  5. In the window that appears, confirm the action by clicking “Remove”..

Important: a deleted playlist cannot be restored, so it is recommended to ensure that a certain selection of videos is unnecessary before taking action.

Option 2: mobile apps

The YouTube-branded video hosting client for Android and iOS also makes it possible for you to create, edit and delete playlists. If you connect to the application and the web portal through the same account, data will sync automatically. This means that when you delete a playlist from your phone, it will also disappear in the PC version.

Download YouTube for Android / Download YouTube for iPhone

  1. Open the YouTube app. In the lower right corner, Click on the icon “Library”..
  2. Scroll through the window that opens. At the bottom are all your playlists. Select the one you want to delete.
  3. It is recommended to check the list of videos before deleting them. To permanently delete a playlist from your YouTube account, click the trash can icon, as screenshot shown.
  4. A box will appear asking you again if you want to erase exactly. Click on “AGREE”..

We have already explained how to delete a playlist on YouTube in the fastest possible way. We hope this information is useful to you..

We are glad we were able to help you with your problem..

Describe what didn't work for you.
Our specialists will try to respond as soon as possible.

Has this post helped you?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you.

Datapeaker